Technology Modernization Fund Board adds three members

The Technology Modernization Fund Board, a body of IT executives from various Federal agencies responsible for evaluating project proposals submitted for funding in accordance with the Modernizing Government Technology (MGT) Act, has added three Federal IT leaders to its board, per the latest update on

Sheena Burrell (NARA), Sean Connelly (DHS CISA) and Sanjay Gupta (SBA) have joined the board as alternate members that can stand in as a member of the voting board.

The full list of TMF Board members:

Voting Board Members

  • Board Chair Clare Martorana, Federal Chief Information Officer, Office of Management and Budget
  • David Shive, Chief Information Officer, General Services Administration and Senior Tech Official from GSA
  • Matthew Hartman, Deputy Executive Assistant Director of Cybersecurity, Department of Homeland Security and Cybersecurity Official from DHS

Term Board Members

  • Darren Ash, Assistant Chief Information Officer, Farm Production and Conservation Mission Area, US Department of Agriculture
  • Erwin Gianchandani, Deputy Assistant Director for Computer and Information Science and Engineering, National Science Foundation
  • Alex Loehr, Deputy Chief Technology Officer, National-Geospatial Intelligence Agency
  • Charles Worthington, Chief Technology Officer, Department of Veterans Affairs

Alternate Board Members

  • Maria Roat, Deputy Federal Chief Information Officer, Office of Management and Budget
  • Chris DeRusha, Federal Chief Information Security Officer, Office of Management and Budget
  • Harrison Smith, Co-Director of Enterprise Digitalization and Case Management, Internal Revenue Service
  • Sheena Burrell, Deputy Chief Information Officer, National Archives and Records Administration
  • Sean Connelly, Trusted Internet Connections Program Manager, Department of Homeland Security
  • Sanjay Gupta, Chief Technology Officer, US Small Business Administration

More on the TMF Board here.

Source: The Technology Modernization Board – May, 2021. TMF.


This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Jackie Gilbert 4 months, 1 week ago.

  • Author
  • #127893

    Replies viewable by members only


You must be logged in to reply to this topic.


Questions?. Send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2021 MileMarker10, LLC all rights reserved | Community and Member Guidelines | Privacy Policy | About G2Xchange FedCiv

Opportunities. Starting Points.

About our Data

The Vault is a listing of expiring contracts, task orders, etc. within a certain set of parameters, to include:

  • Have an initial total estimated contract value of $10 million or above
  • Federal Civilian Only – DHS, Transportation, Justice, Labor, Interior, Commerce, Energy, State, and Treasury Actions
  • NAICS codes include: 511210, 518210, 519130, 519190, 541511,
    541513, 541519, 541611, 541618,
    541690, 541720, 541990
  • Were modified within the last 12 calendar months
  • The data represented is based on information provided by the government

Who has access? Please note that ALL G2Xchange FedCiv Members will receive access to all basic and much of the advanced data. G2Xchange FedCiv Corporate Members will receive access to ALL Vault content (basic and advanced).

Feedback/Suggestions? Contact us at and let us know what you think. 

G2Xchange FedCiv

Log in with your credentials for G2Xchange FedCiv

Forgot your details?